Published on July 27, 2018 4:08 pm

45 Combine invites for TAC Cup

Forty-five TAC Cup players have received invitations to the NAB AFL Combine in October, making up over half of the 80 players attending the 2018 event.

Vic Metro has dominated the invitees, with 25 players provided with the opportunity to attend the National Combine, that will assess each player’s strength and skills through several tests including the standing vertical jump, agility tests and running tasks from October 2 – 5.

Vic Country teams had 20 selections, with Murray Bushranger Jacob Koschitzke included in that group, after lining up for the Allies in the U18 Championships.

Oakleigh Chargers and Sandringham Dragon lead the way with eight and seven invites respectively, followed by Geelong Falcons and Dandenong Stingrays with five each.

See the full list below:


Vic Country 

Jye Caldwell (Bendigo Pioneers)


Toby Bedford (Dandenong Stingrays)

Bailey Williams (Dandenong Stingrays)

Zac Foot (Dandenong Stingrays)

Will Hamill (Dandenong Stingrays)

Riley Bowman (Dandenong Stingrays)


Oscar Brownless (Geelong Falcons)

Connor Idun (Geelong Falcons)

Ned McHenry (Geelong Falcons)

Charlie Sprague (Geelong Falcons)

Sam Walsh (Geelong Falcons)


Xavier Duursma (Gippsland Power)

Irving Mosquito (Gippsland Power)

Kyle Reid (Gippsland Power)

Matt McGannon (Gippsland Power)


Thomas Berry (Greater Western Victoria Rebels)


Zane Barzen (Murray Bushrangers)

Jacob Koschitzke (Murray Bushrangers)*

Ely Smith (Murray Bushrangers)

Laitham Vandermeer (Murray Bushrangers)



Vic Metro 

Jack Bytel (Calder Cannons)

Lachlan Sholl (Calder Cannons)

Curtis Taylor (Calder Cannons)

Rhylee West (Calder Cannons)


James Blanck (Eastern Ranges)


Tom McKenzie (Northern Knights)


Noah Answerth (Oakleigh Chargers)

Will Kelly (Oakleigh Chargers)

Will Golds (Oakleigh Chargers)

Riley Collier-Dawkins (Oakleigh Chargers)

Xavier O’Neill (Oakleigh Chargers)

Isaac Quaynor (Oakleigh Chargers)

James Rowbottom (Oakleigh Chargers)

Ben Silvagni (Oakleigh Chargers)


Joel Crocker (Sandringham Dragons)

Angus Hanrahan (Sandringham Dragons)

William Kennedy (Sandringham Dragons)

Ben King (Sandringham Dragons)

Max King (Sandringham Dragons)

Bailey Smith (Sandringham Dragons)

Liam Stocker (Sandringham Dragons)


Daly Andrews (Western Jets)

Zak Butters (Western Jets)

Buku Khamis (Western Jets)

Xavier O’Halloran (Western Jets)



Naming Rights

official licencee / supplier